Sssshhhh, I have the BEST secret

Ok, so we went to Stovers after our birthday celebrations the other day.   Since it was cold and wet, we took our dear June and Sally some hot coffee.  Want to know what we got in return????

June told us that Honey Crisp apples are made using the same apple combination found in Jonagolds. Now this may not mean anything to you, but think 1/2 price special. 😀 Stick with me, I’ll keep you well stocked in apple knowledge! (Off to cut and munch some Jonagolds ~~~~)

Comments
3 Responses to “Sssshhhh, I have the BEST secret”
  1. Heidi says:

    Really????? I’ll have to check it out.

  2. javadawn says:

    That’s what she said. Now, we only bought Jonagolds the other day – and it’s been a year since we had Honey Crisp, so I can’t give you the BEST assessment, but MAN were those Jonagolds YUMMY!!

    Ladies, do keep in mind ALL apples will be more tart this year. The lack of “extreme” heat during the days is keeping the sugar from forming totally. If you’re a tart apple person, like my family, you’ll love it. 🙂 If not, remember that Sabbath apple dip? 😉

  3. MamaKayB says:

    My in-laws have been traveling the last few months through Oregon & Washington and they just sent us a box of organic Honey Crisp apples last week. I had never had them before. WOW!! They were so delicious.

    When I was growing up in Montana my grandparents had an apple orchard. They grew Macintosh, Winesap, Jonathans and I can’t remember what else. They were so good but boy was I in for a shock when I had to get my apples from the grocery store when we moved to Arizona! You just cannot beat an apple fresh off the tree. (My grandmother makes the best applesauce in the world too out of just apples and water! mmmm good!)

    Thanks for the trip down memory lane. 8)

Leave a Reply

