Water, water everywhere….

Yesterday ended up being rawther hairy. (RAWTHER!) I filled my water jar (we’re drinking out of old canning jars these days – the Littles use pints, the Bigs use quarts. Helps us keep track of how much we’re drinking) 🙂 4 times yesterday, but don’t remember finishing any one of them.

This morning, I find 4 partial jars of water laying all over the main floor. Granted, they were in odd places – like the one sitting on the dryer, covered with some rags that got folded but not put away…or the one sitting in the book case, where I was pulling books when someone arrived to pick up bread….or the one that was sitting on the bottom shelf of the cabinet under the computer (so that the baby didn’t tip it over onto the computer) From the looks of things…

I had water, water everywhere, but nary a drink did I get. Shame on me. SO, how did you do yesterday? Did you get your water drunk? Are you drinking good water?

Recently I’ve been getting BORED with my water.  In order to keep myself drinking, I’ve been adding essential oils to mine – orange thus far this morning.  What about you?  What do you use to make your water more palatable?

Cheers!  Here’s to both our health 🙂 (hear the guzzling noise?)

Comments
11 Responses to “Water, water everywhere….”
  1. Laura says:

    hehehehe….sounds like my house! The glasses everywhere drives me nuts!!! For some reason I am having difficulty getting enough water these days…It helps me when I fill a water bottle in the morning and can see my progress…know exactly how much I have drank….The only problem is the kids always sneak from my bottle…which of course is good because they are drinking but bad because I don’t know how much I’ve drank! :o) Oh and btw we use canning jars for glasses too…..

  2. We LOVE canning jars for glasses – a lot of restaurants around here use them, too:) I put cucumber in my water sometimes, just a thin slice or two, and it’s really good. Gives it a very fresh, almost watermelon flavor. Yum. I think I’m going to fix a glass now:)

  3. Jenna says:

    I must be a really weird and boring person, because I just prefer my water plain. If I am having a hard time drinking it down, then I add ice.

    For me, I realized that I haven’t been real good about getting my water in, which is super-duper bad of me. I’ve been drinking, but things like milk and juice, and even a little soda here and there. So, I put a paper up on our new fridge with ten little hearts drawn on it. We now have filtered water in the door of our fridge, so I just stand there and shoot a cup of water, put my cup in the recess of the door, and mark off a heart.

    I’ve found that a good way for me to make sure that I am drinking my water is to make it an in/out kind of thing. *giggles* After I make a bathroom trip, I make a trip to the kitchen to drink more water. I’ve never thought of it as gross, but it kind of sounds that way to put it into typed text. Heeheehee……

  4. winkies6 says:

    All this talk of Littles and Bigs and pints makes me think of Little House on the Prarie. 🙂
    I haven’t been so good on drinking water. :/ That’s probably why I have this cold, because I haven’t been flushing out my body. Okay, I probably would have gotten it anyway because I haven’t been taking my Vitamin C as religiously as I should have been. *sigh* But I totally understand the cups all over the house thing. 🙂

  5. Jessica says:

    I put tea bags in mine! LOL Does that count as water if you drink unsweetened ice tea?! It should!

  6. Michelle says:

    ABSOLUTELY!!! We’re very mindful of getting enough fluids in my f-i-l and all sorts of things count! Water..milk..juice…decaf coffee..decaf tea…soup…popsicles…jello…so long as it isn’t caffeinated or alcoholic it pretty much counts. I am a BIG tea drinker–ice tea when it’s warm, hot tea when it’s cool. Our old farmhouse is kinda drafty so I tend to drink a lot of hot tea to keep warm and I can definately tell the increase in the “output” as soon as the days turn cool! :o)

  7. Lynn says:

    I’ve taken your recommendation, Dawn, and started adding lemon to my water. But having an overactive sweet tooth led me to put a few drops of Stevia in my lemon water. It is so refreshing.

    My second beverage of choice is Celestial Seasonings decaf mandarin orange green tea. It is great hot or cold… with a few drops of Stevia, natch.

    Now that cooler temps are setting in, though, I’ll have to fight the urge to drink hot chocolate… yummmmm.

  8. javadawn says:

    Lynn….we’re supposed to FIGHT that urge?!!! OH MY.

  9. Lynn says:

    I need to fight that urge if I’m ever going to lose this extra belly roll (not a pretty picture.) I know I have a great excuse for it…. 7 children including a set of twins. But the more likely reason is sugar… in any form of chocolate… hot cocoa, a handful of Ghiradelli chocolate chips, a couple of Newman O’s minty creme filled chocolate cookies (thanks for getting me addicted, Molly,) etc… you get the idea.

  10. Shanlilac says:

    I like to turn my water into herbal tea. Today I made a spicy herbal tea (with everything in it from ginger, red raspberry, nettle,tad bit of dandelion leaf&root, cinnamon and cardemon, etc.) and added a quickly made paste of cocoa and water (so it wouldn’t be lumpy)along with lots of honey and some coconut milk. It was so good.

  11. Ariel says:

    You post very interesting posts here. Your page deserves
    much more visitors. It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know useful tool that can help
    you, simply type in google: svetsern traffic tips

Leave a Reply

