Grab your towel, we’re having a shower!!

Welcome, welcome, welcome. I’m so glad you’ve come for Jenna’s special day. Here, you will find this Bibliophile has compiled a list of favorite “snuggle-up and reads” …along with a few other niceties for that cozy little baby room.

Jennapiller, here is my first cyber baby gift….the perfect bedding for a little Jenna’spiller – a room full of Snuggle bugs. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve included the cyber receipt, so you can feel free to return it. Here’s the place I got it from – the bedding options are many, so I may not have chosen the perfect set. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Every good nursery needs one of these! This is cyber gift number two. It is dreamy to sit and snuggle in. I chose this one, so that there’s room for your dd, too. (Can’t read yummy books without her!)

Now, on to the yummy stuff – books, books and books GALORE!

One of my favorite, bestest book places ~ Chinaberry. So, let’s wander into the Baby/Toddler section. Oh, Jenna, LOOK – “Baby’s Playtime Book” I just LOVE Kay Chorao’s illustrations. They’re so rich and vibrant. Jenna, you know of course, that EVERY child should have their own, well worn copy of “Goodnight Moon” I have my own copies of Eloise Wilkin’s books, from when I was a child. What precious, sweet stories they are. (sigh)

OH!!! “One berry, two berry, pick me a blueberry ~ Hatberry, shoeberry in my canoeberry.” JAMBERRY – it’s so berry much fun.

“I am your favorite book; you are my new lines. I am your night-light; you are my starshine. I am your lullaby; you are my peekaboo. I am your good-night kiss; you are my I love you.” Isn’t “You are my I love you”a yummy night time book?

Don’t miss the Ahlberg books. (Treasure Hunt and Peek-a-Boo!) They’re just plain fun, fun, fun.

Oh Jenna, I can’t decide – I’ve sat here for so long, staring at all these delicious looking books and there are just too many. Take pity on me -for your final gift from me, what books would you choose from all these?? I don’t think your house is large enough for me to just start sending all that appeal to me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Dear Jennapiller, I can’t tell you how many pregnancy and baby blessings I have in my heart for you. May the Lord magnify His nature in this pregnancy – and His goodness in the life of your precious new babe!

Much love, my dear ~ Dawn

PS Don’t miss the other “rooms” in our big house – Holly, Molly & Ann are posting on their blogs and Lynn is posting food at Choosing Home. AND Jenna – Jenna posted pictures of the new little …… baby. Go see who this new person is!!!

Comments
4 Responses to “Grab your towel, we’re having a shower!!”
  1. Holly says:

    I LOVE THESE BOOKS, Dawn. ๐Ÿ™‚ And the bedding too.

    Congratulations, Jennapiller!

  2. Dawn – what a great shower – love the layout:)

  3. Jenna says:

    Oooo…. baby bugs!! I think that nursery set is just adorable. ๐Ÿ™‚ Ah, and how much my tired body loves rocking chairs. Is there anything better than enjoying sunshine filtering into the room while snuggling a little baby as you rock back and forth, just enjoying BEING?

    As far as the books- Wow. Boy, I missed out on this stuff when DD was real small. She wouldn’t sit still to read a book until she was about 3 years old. I wish that I knew more about adorable baby books. ๐Ÿ™‚

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] ย  All this to say that we, the six women that made up the former CHblog team, are having a (surprise) baby shower (cyber style) for Jenna!ย  We’re each sending her a postal baby-shower box, because we just can’t help it (…must…give…baby…stuff…), but we’re not asking you to participate in that (well, unless you really want to).ย ย  Holly writes here (full of great baby-ish links), Dawn gets down with baby books right here,ย  Ann shares from the Scriptures here, and the party is on over at the ChoosingHome blog, with Dawn’sย Welcome-to-the-Baby-Shower post here, and Lynn’s party recipes (girlfriend can COOK) will be soon to follow.ย  For those of you who know Jenna, feel free to spread the word!ย  Especially because Jenna keeps pretty quiet and behind-the-scenes, making it especially fun to put her on center stage! (Muhahaha)… […]



Leave a Reply

