The cry of my heart this day ~

O God, hasten to deliver…… O Lord, hasten to our help!

Let all who seek Thee rejoice and be glad in Thee; And let those who love Thy salvation say continually, “Let God be magnified.” But we are afflicted and needy; Hasten to us, O God! Thou art our help and our deliverer; O Lord do not delay. (~Psalm 70)

Whom have we in heaven, but Thee? And besides Thee, we desire nothing on earth. Our flesh and our hearts may fail, but You are the strength of our hearts and our portions forever. …. As for us, the nearness of You, O God, is our good; we have made You, our Lord God, our refuge. (~Psalm 73)

Blessed are You, Lord God, the God of Israel, You alone work wonders. And blessed be Your glorious name forever; And may the whole earth be filled with Your glory. Amen and Amen. (~Psalm 72)

Father, this is my cry, O Lord, for those You have given unto me, for prayer…… Be near and make Your wonders known. Fill their lives with Your glory. May they call upon You and You answer them. Be with them in this trouble, rescue them and honor them. Satisfy them with Yourself and allow them to behold Your salvation….Amen and Amen.

Comments
10 Responses to “The cry of my heart this day ~”
  1. Leigh Ann says:

    Wonderful verses to meditate on. Thank you.

  2. My heart’s broken today, too, for Jenna and Mike. WHat a wonderful verse – I pray it will bring them some comfort.

  3. ReneeFL says:

    I am praying with you — for Jenna & her family — and the others who have come to your site and have been encouraged and comforted by these promises we can cling to today.

  4. Crystal says:

    I too am praying for Jenna, Mike, and dd. Thanks for these beautiful and encouraging verses. You are a wonderful friend to dear Jenna.

  5. Margie says:

    Praying for dear Jenna and her blessed family. Dawn, do you think she would mind if I posted on my blog asking for prayers? I don’t know how she would feel about posting it in public. I could always do it with no names, the Lord knows.

  6. javadawn says:

    I don’t think so Margie. She’s got a HEART RENDING post on her blog. (DO NOT READ IT WITHOUT TISSUES IN HAND!) I know I’d covet as many prayers as I could get.

    Thanks for caring!

  7. beth says:

    hi Dawn~

    Amen, and amen. That is the cry of my heart too!

    No, I’m not showing any credit over at homeschool e-store, no biggie, but thanks for trying! Sorry to hear it gave you trouble during check-out.

    blessings all over you and yours~

  8. Patricia says:

    “Whom have we in heaven, but Thee? And besides Thee, we desire nothing on earth. Our flesh and our hearts may fail, but You are the strength of our hearts and our portions forever.” Amen. I have been away for several days and my heart is breaking for Mike and Jenna. Praying this very moment that God will be the strength of their hearts.

Leave a Reply

