True Love Story

December 28 – their own personal holiday. Every year, they board a train and take a ride. Train Day. They celebrate their love for one another and the fact that it was on a train that Russ first told Flossie that he loved her.

Since April of this past year, my family has had the privilege and delight in participating in prayer in a mighty work of God being done in a family that is dear to us. It suddenly occurred to me that I was hoarding their story.

Each morning I read of the incredible things that the Lord is doing on their behalf and I delight over them in the quiet and secret places of my heart – but I keep it to myself. I will no longer be doing that.

I ask your indulgence as I catch you up to speed – and then I will share with you the joy of seeing two people who love one another and their Lord deeply. It is a TRUE love story….one that will make you want to love your husband more richly and kiss your children more often. 🙂

Comments
2 Responses to “True Love Story”
  1. Margie says:

    I look forward to hearing the story. Anything to motivate me to love my husband more and give more kisses and hugs to my dear daughters. Do tell us more, please!

  2. winkies6 says:

    You are such a tease! 😉 I can’t wait to hear more!
    Luv ya!

Leave a Reply

