Knock, knock….

This evening, my family allowed me the privilege of wandering around catching up on a few blogs. (Javababy on my lap, poking the keys and pulling on the mouse kept this from being sheer bliss

Here are a couple I’d like to draw your attention to….

Coffee and a Muffin, although she DOES warn you has posted some very…. alluring photos. I want to second the warning. Choose your viewing time wisely!!! Do not allow your husband to see this!!! 😉

Then, we have Discipleship Academy torturing us with a recipe for Apple Upside Down Cake. Mmmmmm

Violet’s sharing her testimony of God’s goodness in the life of her son, Kalen. Truly it’s an amazing story. He is SO good!!

My Derbe responded to the cry of my heart – she is blogging on involving our children in ministry to the lost. She has some good thoughts/points.

If I didn’t show up on your doorstep tonight, don’t relax too much. I will sooner or later. 🙂

I can’t tell you what a blessing it is to see/read all blogs by so many Godly women. What an encouragement in Christ. Thank you Ladies!!

Comments
8 Responses to “Knock, knock….”
  1. Margie says:

    Ok, Dawn, let’s make a deal. You show up at my doorstep with one of those pumpkin lattes from Starbucks and I will not only give you a sticky bun, but I’ll even make you an apple upside down cake.

  2. Robin says:

    Hello Dawn! :mrgreen: I have missed you at C.H.! I hope you are doing well. Warm and gentle hugs, dear Dawn, Robin

  3. Kim says:

    You are so bad! 😉

  4. javadawn says:

    Kim,
    I am speaking from experience!! Jeff saw the pic and said, “WOW – can I get some of those for b’fast??” I said, “Not sure, babe, you’ll need to ask Kim if she objects to b’fast guests at 3:45 am.” 😀

    SO….guess what I’m going to be doing today??? (Wow, patting oneself on the back is SO painful!) 😀

    Hey Robin!! (waving)

    Margie – DONE! You don’t have to make the offer more than once! I know a good deal when I hear one. 😀

  5. Margie says:

    Just a warning, if you go visiting again, I just posted the sticky bun recipe. Bring your coffee.

    BTW I accept no responsibility for added weight due to reading my blog. 🙂

  6. Kim says:

    3:45 am!?! You guys are serious night owls! Or are you just the earliest of birds?

    Let me know how it goes. I think I might try the recipe with all purpose flour next time to see if they get a stiffer texture from it. They were softer with the bread flour. Delectable, nonetheless.

  7. javadawn says:

    Night owls? Not anymore. Jeff used to be – but now he gets UP at that time. (He leaves for work at 5)

    I had planned on making them yesterday, but the day didn’t go along with MY plan – funny how that works, eh? 🙂

  8. Kim says:

    Well, I figured with all that coffee you drink…;P

Leave a Reply

