Crystal’s Lite Quote-idiots

Crystal’s Lite – get it??? Hahaha..hahahaha????? Ok, maybe it’s not as funny as I first thought.

1) A book?
That’s right. When I was your age, television was called books. And this is a special book. It was the book my father used to read to me when I was sick, and I used to read it to your father. And today I’m gonna read it to you.
Has it got any sports in it?
Are you kidding? Fencing, fighting, torture, revenge, giants, monsters, chases, escapes, true love, miracles…
Doesn’t sound too bad. I’ll try to stay awake.
Oh, well, thank you very much, very nice of you. Your vote of confidence is overwhelming.

2) Farm boy… fetch me that pitcher. As you wish.

3) Are you toying with me?
No! I want you to feel you’re doing well. I hate for people to die unhappy.

4) We are men of action, lies do not become us.

5) A word, my lady. We are but poor, lost circus performers. Is there a village nearby?
There is nothing nearby… Not for miles.
Then there will be no one to hear you scream.

6) You seem a decent fellow. I hate to kill you.
You seem a decent fellow. I hate to die.

7) Why can’t I move? Why am I up against this wall?
You’ve been mostly-dead all day.

8 ) Have fun stormin’ da castle.

9) Give us the gate key.
I have no gate key.
Fezzik, tear his arms off.
Oh, you mean *this* gate key.

10) Mawwwage. Mawwage is wot bwings us togevver toodeh.

Ok, you know the drill, leave you answers in the comments section or write on the back of a $20 bill and send it to me . If we draw your name out of the hundreds of correct answers, we will record your message on your voice mail/answering machine. If you’d prefer, we will send you an autographed package of popcorn to enjoy during your family’s next night at the movies.

Until then, don’t forget to turn off your cell phone during the movie and be sure to return your recliner to the upright position! Happy movie-ing!

Comments
9 Responses to “Crystal’s Lite Quote-idiots”
  1. winkies6 says:

    Princess Bride……….. “My name is Indigo Montoya, you keeled my father, preepare to die” One of my sis and my favorite movies! 🙂 We’ve sucked in my eldest daughter and son as well.

  2. Margie says:

    Oh!!! A quote that I know 🙂 Well actually, all of them–Princess Bride. Sorry I couldn’t find a spare $20 to write my answer on, comments will have to work.

  3. Crystal says:

    Are these ALL Princess Bride?? I only saw the movie once but I know they have a thousand silly quotes that everyone loves. My husband really likes this movie and most everyone I know does too, I need to watch it again.

    And HEY is this title in anyway related to me????

    Hmmmmm……

    =oD

  4. Javadawn says:

    Yes, Crystal, my dear, this babe, is for you. 😉

  5. ReneeFL says:

    I LOVE this!! This is my favorite movie!

  6. Jennifer says:

    My friend Shannon’s daughter’s middle name is Buttercup.

    I haven’t ever seen Princess Bride all the way through (stop gasping!), but I’ll send Shannon over to check out these quotes. 🙂

  7. Jenna says:

    Ok, now I’m going to have to pull out that tape (yes, actual VHS. lol) and watch that movie again. *grins*

  8. javadawn says:

    Jenna, We JUST replaced our copy with a dvd – oh, within the last 6 mo or so. Found it for $5 or we’d still have VHS. 😀

  9. Crystal says:

    Awww…Dawn thanks you’re a sweety! I feel honored! =)

Leave a Reply

