Who are you, revisited

Do you remember CorinnaCorinna’s challenging post about what your part in the nativity story is?  I have finally figured mine out. 

Sitting here this morning, I was going over my “to-do” list. There is a lot of things that I “need to do.”  My schedule is FULL.  Suddenly, I was struck with the thought, “Oh my goodness!  I am the INN!”

I am filled to the brim with all my list of things that need to be done, all the people *I* am going to minister to this season, all the things that concern me, me, me, me…..  I am too full to allow the King of the Universe to come and be manifest in me!

What a challenge for me to stop – open my agenda before my Lord and wait, with a QUIET heart! (Key word here!!)  What is on my list Lord that needs to go, to help me take my eyes off me and my agenda, to allow You to take up residence in my heart?  Come Lord Jesus – help me get Your room readied for You – a room fit for a King.

Comments
5 Responses to “Who are you, revisited”
  1. winkies6 says:

    You gave me goosebumps… “Your room readied for You – a room fit for a King.”

    I’ve had an awesome time today with last minute visitors. One just showed up, but it was all okay. I do worry about how clean the house is, etc. What a lovely time the Lord had readied for ME today. I was blessed having them in my house. 🙂

    I hope you were able to find your quiet momentS to hear what the Lord has for you today. 🙂

  2. whimsy says:

    zing

    bullseye

    and she’s down

    yeah. I’m pretty sure I would have been snippy to Mary and Joseph too. (I may or may not have been snippy to every member of my family this morning) I mean HELLO, can’t they see how busy I am? I don’t have time to take in some pregnant woman and take care of her too! I mean what if she has the baby while she’s here? Who’s gonna clean up THAT mess?

    call me convicted.

  3. javadawn says:

    whimsy, my dear I’m sorry, I just laughed when I read your note. I understand the heart behind it, but your use of words just delighted me. 🙂 In talking about cleaning up one more mess – I too was targeted and taken out! Man that could have been me (except I wouldn’t been nearly so funny!) 🙂 Thank you

    W6, I’m so glad you had a lovely time! I’m really envious of those of you who don’t have to fight their sinful hearts when people drop in. I ALWAYS have to deal with that – at least for a few seconds before opening the door. :/ I am eager to learn more from y’all.

  4. winkies6 says:

    Dawn… When you really don’t know anyone in a new town and not a lot of people come over, you are SO greatful when people just stop by. PLEASE, can I have an adult to talk to?? I think I’ve scared off one of the mom’s from my son’s class because I am so eager……..

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] go read what Javadawn has to say about this. It’s good I tell ya.   « shaking in her boots |   […]



Leave a Reply

