Don’t worry, we’re a team!

This is the season of busyness at our house.  Not typical holiday stuff, but book stuff.  When I took on this ghost writing project, we discussed with the kids the need for them to step up to taking on additional responsibilities.  They agreed eagerly and willingly. “Don’t worry, Mom, we’re a team!”

As I busily typed away, Booger Baby was playing contentedly at my feet.  Ok, so we CAN do this.  We ARE a team!  Tap, tap go the keys, gurgle, coo, “Daadaa” (that’s how she says her name) goes the baby.  All is good.

After a few minutes,  I realize the gurgling and cooing has stopped – there is not the sweet sound of baby-play going on at my feet. Hmmm….  “Kids, who can see the baby?  Who is watching her?”  “I am.”  Ahh, good, we ARE a team.  “Good, so what’s she doing?”  “She’s fine.  She’s um…well, she’s uh….(SHRIEK) she’s chewing on the dog’s bone.”

Yep, nothing to worry about here, we’re a team.   😆

Comments
6 Responses to “Don’t worry, we’re a team!”
  1. A cheerleader says:

    As a teen, I always wanted to be a cheerleader – now is my chance!

    Go, Team, Go!

    🙂 🙂

  2. javadawn says:

    Gee, pal, you’re a big help. 😉 🙂 (AND cheerleader, since I just had a recent discussion about cheerleading, I’m thinking I know who you are.) 😀

  3. Holly says:

    Yes, yes…I’ve found the baby chewing on something “interesting” lately. Something that was dragged in on someone’s shoe…..

    EEWWWWWW! I could have thrown up myself! I washed his little mouth out the best I could….

    Merry Christmas, dear Clark TEAM! 🙂

  4. winkies6 says:

    Mmmmmm! Tasty! Do you give the dog a carob dipped bone at least?? LOL

    I hope you are able to get a ton of stuff done today!

    My mom did a Bible study/teaching when I was a teenager about Gifts of the Spirit telling about the 7 gifts of the Holy Spirit. One of the gifts is an exhorter or cheerleader. Of course, to some degree, everyone has a piece of each of the gifts. I googled it and there are several sites talking about the gifts, so if anyone wanted to check it out, they could. 🙂

    Blah blah blah, now get back to work!!! You can so totally do this! Give me a C……. Give me an L……… Give me an A……….. Give me an R……… Give me a K! GOOOOOOOOOOOOOO, Team CLARK! 🙂

    Hang in there! God’s in charge!

  5. Merry Merry Christmas, Team Clark!

    Dawn, I’m praying you have a very MARY (as opposed to MARTHA) Christmas:) Love you!

  6. myderbe says:

    Very funny (and gross). 🙂

    Go Team!

Leave a Reply

