How do I love thee? Let me count the ways

January 1, January 2, January 3, January 4, January 5….. well, you get the idea. 🙂

Just a quick reminder that we start our January challenge on Monday. (That’s less than 24 hrs away – and NO that isn’t a clarion call to run out and get all your unencouraging things said before Monday starts.) 😉

There’s still plenty of room in the yahoogroup – you will be approved, we’re a very Biblical group, knock and the door shall be opened to you. 😀

I will post the daily challenges here on the blog, for those who can’t print them off. (I’ve had several people talk about their Adobe giving them fits in trying to obtain this.)

I’ll post our Pre-Challenge Challenge tomorrow – I know, it’s a busy day, but you can catch up on Monday….or on Tuesday. 🙂 Blessings, dear ones as you join me in this adventure.

PS I just found out that you can receive the daily challenges in your own inbox, simply by going directly to the site and subscribing. That might be a good option for those of you who can’t print it off.

Comments
10 Responses to “How do I love thee? Let me count the ways”
  1. Tiffany says:

    A pre-challenge challenge? and we can’t say all our un-encouraging things tomorrow? you do rain on a girl’s parade…. 😉

    In all seriousness, I am really excited! Glad we’re all doing this together!

  2. javadawn says:

    Me too!!

    Hey – why are we both up?!! 🙂 I’m going to bed, now. (Don’t want to rush it, I mean, it’s only 2:30) 🙄

  3. Patricia says:

    I’m ready to begin AGAIN! =) Not sure what our pre-challenge challenge for today will be, but I actually have one already….we are going to a wedding. Today. Sunday. New Years Eve. The wedding is at 6 – out of town – and the dinner/reception/New Years Eve party (of course) follows. There has been much grumbling around here about being out on the highway on this particular night (the wedding is about an hour and half south of us in Naples) from someone I love who has not been awake to see the New Year in in at least 25 years. *I*, on the other hand, am excited. The wedding is Nick’s best friend from babyhood and Nick is one of 10 groomsmen. The bride’s mother is an opera star and the wedding is going to be an elegant event. Not only do I get to spend New Years Eve on the arms of my most handsome husband (I MUST remember to tell him so) at a beautiful, romantic wedding (even though he doesn’t want to be there), but I get to see the groom’s mother (a very dear friend from another place and time), and spend HOURS with my almost-two-weeks-old grandson Gavin because Kristin and Gavin are riding with us! =) Louis and I could not be approaching this event from a more opposite perspective. I do believe I have my challenge! What a great way to begin the new year. Love ~ Patricia

  4. Patricia says:

    Oh….and sorry for writing a book in my last post…but I don’t dare put that in my own blog – at least not yet! =)

  5. javadawn says:

    Patricia, You are welcome to write, what YOU consider to be a book ANYTIME. (I didn’t consider it that, AT ALL!!!!!)

  6. O.K. I’m all signed up! I think I missed your original challenge while our phone lines were down b/c I’ve been wondering what you were talking about. Sounds like a great idea.

  7. Tiffany says:

    so the staying up until 2:30 thing…..whose idea was that anyway? I’m on my third cup of coffee and can still barely keep my eyes open….I have no idea how I’ll make it to midnight tonight.

    Oh Dawn, I think of you everytime I have this coffee, you’d love it I’m sure. Wish I could have you over for an afternoon pick me up!

  8. javadawn says:

    udh, good to have you back among in the fast lane. 😀 😉

    Tiffany, I thought it was YOUR idea. 😉 So…what wonderful type of coffee is this?!!! You have captured my full attention. 😀 (For those in the midwest, I must say, we tried Meijer’s Gold brand coffee – it’s really pretty good, said the Starbucks fan) 🙂

  9. Tiffany says:

    Ghiradhelli, Organic, Double Chocolate roast. It may be what heaven is going to smell like.

  10. javadawn says:

    Tiff, you DO realize, don’t you, that you could lay beans out, like bread crumbs and I’d follow them all the way to your house…all what??!! 26 states?!! 😉 My goodness it sounds grand!

Leave a Reply

