I’m done (or is that done in?)

It’s gone. It has been sent. There are not pages and pages and pages of papers waiting for my attention/proofing sitting here at my desk. (Although my trash can is pretty full) 🙂

I have a similar sense of completion as one does after birth: Awe that the Lord has used you, yet so tired you don’t know if you can sleep (does anyone else get like this?!) and HUNGRY! I can not figure this out. I sent the book off and suddenly I’m absolutely STARVING. ??? Oh well, I’ll drink a big glass of water on my way to bed.

Thanks to any/all who prayed for me and for my crew during these hectic last few weeks. I’m really eager to share with you some of the things that Father has taught me while I’m typing away in the wee hours of the morning. (I hope that it ministers to you as much as it has ministered to me. I fear it may be one of those things that make a lot of sense at 3 am, but in the light of normal life seem rather hollow.) 😀 But, it’ll have to wait because I have every intention of trying to make it to bed before 12:30 am – a first in WEEKS! 🙂

(Just as I was getting ready to send this off, I just heard the oldest 2 children who stayed up to see me send the book off say, “I’m STARVING.” Wonder if it’s nerves?)

Comments
13 Responses to “I’m done (or is that done in?)”
  1. MicheleinNZ says:

    It’s probably just the extra adrenaline required to complete the project causing you to need more energy, thus the hunger.
    Congrats on a job well done.

  2. THANK YOU, LORD!!!!
    Dancing with you!!! Eat slowly, sleep long, hold them all tight… the season has passed.
    To God be the glory!

    Love to you, Dawn,
    Ann

  3. Kate says:

    Congratulations on finishing!

  4. Jen says:

    Ahh, I don’t sleep after giving birth either. Just no way, it is too exciting! Way to go, Dawn! Praise the Lord for His faithfulness in seeing you through.

  5. Tiffany says:

    Congrats! That is so great! I can’t wait to hear all about what God has been teaching you!

  6. Violet says:

    Yes, Dawn, congratulations! Your hard work and perseverence, not to mention maintaining a sense of humor through it all, are a testimony to us all of God’s grace in your life. I can’t wait to see what He has in store for you next!

  7. winkies6 says:

    Such a renewed sense after finishing a large project. I don’t know about you, but after birth I felt all floppy and hangin everywhere. LOL I certainly hope you don’t feel like that.
    I’m so glad you finished! I’m sure towards the end it felt like you were never going to finish. 🙂

  8. MamaKayB says:

    Yeah!! You did it!! May the Lord grant you a season of refreshment and special time with your family after these past few busy weeks!

  9. javadawn says:

    Oh you are SUCH treasures to me! Thank you Ladies for your encouragement and prayers. I KNOW that it was the sustaining power of prayer that kept us all functioning.

    When we started the book, we took time then and prayed that no matter what happened, that Father would be glorified. That is my greatest hope. That when the dust all settles, He would be pleased. He would be honored and we would be more like Him.

  10. Jenna says:

    Congrats, dear! *hugs*

  11. ReneeM says:

    yippee!!

    That is awesome… I am in the dark as to what you were actually writing, though I have been following your progress!! 🙂 I must have missed the information post!! LOL

    Congrats… its awesome. what a huge accomplishment.

  12. Patricia says:

    Congratulations on a job well done, Dawn!!! (((((HUGS)))))

  13. As we say on NW. CONGA RATS! 😀 We are all so proud of you!
    (((((*hugs*)))))

Leave a Reply

