Proverbs 31 Woman, part 3

Ok, my dears, here’s the last of the initial questions I had for Kristine. At the end of her answers, I’ll share how to do a teleseminar, as well. (OH SO easy!) If this interests you AT ALL, do be sure to hop over to Kristine’s site and register. I am really looking forward to hearing her interview Rhea! – although don’t expect to be able to take notes as fast as Rhea! speaks.Β Β  πŸ™‚Β Β Β  (I’m getting better at it, but it’s rawther like drinking from a fire hydrant.)Β Β Β  πŸ˜‰

JD: Ok, Kristine, so how many women are you planning on interviewing? Is this a one time deal?

K: No. I currently plan to interview 10 – 12 women over the next 3 months or so.

JD: How can I be notified of future interviews/teleseminars?

K: Anyone who registers for a call will be notified about future calls unless they choose to unsubscribe from my email list. I plan to make the information more readily available on my website, but it is not there yet. Maybe once I get my blog up and running, JavaDawn will add me to her blogroll. πŸ™‚

JD: Sure, I’d love to. Just send your Starbucks gift card to my PO Box and I’ll put it up right away. That’s what everyone else had to do, right, Ladies??!!! πŸ˜‰ Thanks ma’am for letting us be a part of this. I am REALLY excited to hear the interview tonight. I will be there with bells on. πŸ˜€

Ok, let’s take a second and discuss teleseminars. They’re a big old conference call, really. You simply call in to the number given to you and follow the directions. (Generally, you’re given a pin number so that they can direct you to the “right” teleseminar, as most teleseminar providers have more than one going on at any one time.)

You will then be connected with the group. If you’re early, you can sit and chat with any of the other attendees or you can sit and read or whatever you want to do. (I, of course, generally chat.) Sometimes the conference host/ess will ask you to announce yourself. You simply say your name, IF YOU WANT TO. This is not required, but it’s encouraging to the conference host.

At the time the teleseminar is to begin, the host will mute the background noises. That way, you don’t need to worry about screaming at the kids, the dog barking or dinner speaking during the seminar itself. Sometimes (and I believe tonight Kristine IS planning on doing this) the host will allow you to ask questions at the end. If that is the case, you will be instructed on how to “unmute” yourself in order to ask your question and then how to “re-mute” yourself when you’re done.

Really, it’s just so so so so very easy. I love doing these! I have gained SO much wisdom from the calls we’ve been participating in. They’re fun too. (Usually – and with Rhea! there is always something funny to be heard.) πŸ˜€ I hope to hear your sweet voice introducing yourself tonight. I’ll be on early, just so I can tell you “Hi” when you arrive. πŸ™‚ (Sorry Kristine, I’ll be hoarding your pre-call time.) If you haven’t already, you can still go to Kristine’s website and register for the call. Hope to hear you tonight!

Comments
4 Responses to “Proverbs 31 Woman, part 3”
  1. Dawn – Any chance I might be able to talk you into posting your notes on the seminar? I registered, but it turns out I’m not going to be available tonight. I really hate to miss it, though. If I bat my eyelashes and say pretty, pretty please, do you think that’ll work on you? πŸ™‚

  2. javadawn says:

    You have a lot of faith in my ability to keep up with Rhea! Obviously you haven’t heard her. πŸ˜†

    I’ll see what I can manage for you. Just don’t hold me to much, ok? πŸ˜€ Yah jest baht dose eyelashes aht me and Ey kahnt tell yah no, gehll. (Think Jamaican, not Southern, here.) πŸ˜‰

  3. whimsy says:

    OK Dawn, I’m in on this one. (If I don’t forget) I’ll try to get there early so I can say Hi to ya.

    Good to know about the mute thing. I was a little concerned.

    And how on earth did I not know about this Rhea person? She sounds great!

  4. javadawn says:

    whimsy, I didn’t hear you intro – did you remember?? πŸ˜€

    Honey, you NEED to know about Rhea! She will encourage you, inspire you and amaze you. I call her Esther Rhea! in my prayer closet. I really believe the Lord is using her in incredible ways, for this hour. (Check out her site – http://www.educatingforsuccess.com)

Leave a Reply

