Quote-idiot Friday

Tonight is, of course, Clark Family Movie Night. Tonight is going to be a bit…different. Dad has a movie he has been wanting to see, that he is going to allow big kids to watch with him. So, Littles have a movie they’re going to watch earlier in the evening, while Bigs do their (the Little’s) chores. (With privilege comes responsibility.)     🙂   So, here’s the movie from last week….. Anyone?

1) Where do you think big words come from?
People with big brains?

2) I’m naturally inquisitive.
Yes, which is also sometimes confused with being naturally obnoxious.

3) Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate; our greatest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.

4) Okay. But when I’m at the bee, and they tell me to spell some little fish from Australia or some weird bacteria on the moon, we’re going to wish we’d done a little bit more “rotemorizing” and not so much essay reading. If you don’t mind me saying.
Bacteria don’t exist on the moon.

5) What are big words made of?
Little words?

Yes, and how many little words do you know?

 

Sorry, these are the only quotes I can remember from that movie, last week. I have all kinds of little pieces running through my head, but not being auditory…. I fear you’ll have to make due with 5 this week. 🙂

 

Comments
7 Responses to “Quote-idiot Friday”
  1. winkies6 says:

    Akeelah and the Bee? I’ve only seen snippets of this movie, but they are showing it at the kids’ school next Friday. $2 bucks a kid and cheap snacks. FUN!

  2. myderbe says:

    I’ve been wanting to see this movie. Do you recommend it?

    Speaking of bees, I saw Spellbound a year or so ago. It was very interesting. Probably everyone has already seen it though. 🙂

  3. javadawn says:

    Do I recommend it….yeah, basically I would. There is a bit of coarse language – the relationship between mother and daughter is strained through part of it. There is much for discussion in regards to cultural differences – whether race or financial. All around, I found it to be a good fit…for our family.
    I always hesistate to recommend a movie to another family, since I don’t know your family’s standards. Can you tell me (what other than Elf) 😉 your family has seen and would consider a good fit for your family?

    The goofy little guy in Spellbound just cracked me up! 😆

  4. Lynn says:

    Yep, Akeelah and the Bee. Our family liked it a lot, but then our standards are low enough to love Elf. 😉

    Elf… it’s pretty much the best movie of all time.

    Like anyone could even know that, Dawn*.

    *The names have been changed to protect the innocent, but can you guess this movie quote? Oh, and I just quoted a TV show, too! I’m on a roll.

  5. Lynn says:

    Disclaimer: The above post was made by an EXTREMELY sleep deprived momma. Anyone have a sweet baby they want to trade for my cranky one who’s been up about 4x per night lately. Just kidding, just kidding, I’ll keep him! Sheesh, like you really thought I’d trade this cutie.

  6. javadawn says:

    Lynn, I’ll trade you a teething, grumpy baby girl for a cranky baby boy. We could meet midway. You know, just the meeting alone might make me feel good enough I could handle another night of sleep deprivation. 😉

    (PS Good thing you protected my innocence) 😆

  7. javadawn says:

    Official announcement: winkies, you are the winner of our random drawing from all the correct answers. You’ll need to contact me as to whether you want popcorn or Jeff’s voice on your answering machine or voicemail. 😉

    (Sorry Lynn – try next week – it’s all BondServant’s fault.) 🙂 (Maybe she will tell you ahead of time what this week’s answer is, to make up for it.) 😀

Leave a Reply

