Fair Warning

Ever since last week, the whole concept of perfectionism and its influence on us and its lies have been running around in my wee little head. SO, this week, here at Javadawn, we’re going to go after perfectionism.

We’re going to define it. We’re going to root it out. We are declaring war on perfectionism. Buckle your seat belts. Something tells me the trip might be a bit rough. For me, if not for any of the rest of you.

(For those of you who do not wish to discuss this or do not struggle with it, you may blame the ALNB Mommies for bringing it up. It’s all their fault.) ย ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰ ย ย  For the rest ofย  us, as my dear friend Tom Harmon would say, “Strap it on!” ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments
7 Responses to “Fair Warning”
  1. DawnP says:

    Thanks Dawn. Looking forward to it. I am thinking you will now be making this really hard and addressing that other ugly “p” word… This will truly be good.

    DawnP
    ( since you asked, I am not a Dawn Marie but a Dawn Patricia , and added that initial lest anyone confuse any of my comments with yours- just don’t call me “Dawnie” and we’re good ๐Ÿ™‚ I always hated that !)

  2. javadawn says:

    Honey, if someone calls you Dawnie on my blog, they’ll have me to answer to, too. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Blech!!

    Um, since the likelihood is good that you’ll be making comments that are more intelligent than some of mine, you could just leave the P off and make me look better, I wouldn’t mind. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€

    (Um, at the risk of showing just how UNintelligent my comments are…which other “p” word? Peace? That one catches me up on a regular basis.) ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I know a lot of Brandy Dawn’s, 3 actually. My aunt says that sounds like a mixed drink:)

  4. javadawn says:

    PS DawnP, I think both those ugly “p” words go hand in hand. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Shannon, Brandy Dawn? Hmmm, well, if it were a mixed drink, I KNOW it would have creme de cacao in it!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ (And likely kahlua, too.)

  5. DawnP says:

    Oh yes, peace is excellent. I was however, referring to “pride”.

  6. javadawn says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ I walked away & realized that. ๐Ÿ™„

  7. myderbe says:

    Please, please don’t start talking about pride and perfectionism in the same week! A girl can only have her toes stepped on so much.

Leave a Reply

