99 Wonderful blogs on the roll, 99 wonderful blogs

You read from one and when you’re done….98 wonderful blogs on the roll.

This weekend, I played “blog-ball” again. I was amazed and blessed richly by the incredible diversity – and non- wisdom, humor and all around delightful women of God I found in my journey.

When I was done, I was simply sitting back here at my “desk” chatting with Father…I was sharing with Him how amazing the time I live in is to me. I could never have dreamt up such a time. I shared with Him my concerns for poor Daniel, seeing this day and age where “many shall run to and fro and knowledge shall increase.” How astounded and frightened he must have been to have such a picture of today.

I shared my heart with Father about how pressed so many women were and how our pace is not slowing. As our children grow, it seems to increase. Truly, truly we are in a time of running to and fro. So many things demanding our time, so little time left over. Each moment becoming as a precious jewel in our days.

So, here is the prayer of my heart, “Lord, if I am going to continue to blog, please Father, make me relevant! Grant me wisdom and understanding of how best to serve those who may arrive here to read. Let me not take my own agenda into my blog, for Lord, that doesn’t serve anyone! Instead, make me Your mouthpiece….You used a donkey to speak for You once, please Lord do it again.”

In my prayer closet this morning, the Lord laid it heavily upon my heart that I was to ask you. So, for those of you who are reading here today, I ask: How can Javadawn best serve you? What topics do you want to discuss? What things are the most concerning to you? In your busy day, if you are taking the time to come and honor me with your presence here, what do you want to find when you arrive?

Now, dear ones, know that this question is not loaded and there are NO expectations in my heart for any specific answer. If the answer is, “Really, there are so many people already doing and saying all that you do and say.” Then HONESTLY, if there is nothing that I can do to serve in a specific way, I am thinking it best for me to sit back and be silent.

I am not saying this in a manipulative way at all and I hope you are able to truly hear my heart in this. My desire is to serve (and have an excuse each day to drink coffee….can’t write a Javadawn blog without coffee! Even if it is the bat poop kind. πŸ˜‰ Which, is very good, I must admit.) so I turn to you – the ones I desire to serve – and I say, “Please, speak. My heart desires to hear from you.”

(Now of course, you understand that being the Clark-type that I am, I will likely pop on and just jabber every so often, but it will really just be “me” type stuff and nothing that would likely appeal to any but family. You’d be most welcome to read it, but know it would most likely serve as a sleep aid more than anything. OR of course, an excuse for YOU to drink a cup of coffee.) πŸ˜€

Comments
16 Responses to “99 Wonderful blogs on the roll, 99 wonderful blogs”
  1. There WILL be superbowl posts, right? Maybe live superbowl blogging? =) About 30 minutes ago, the Outback Steakhouse blimp flew over our property headed SE…no doubt on its way to Miami!

  2. javadawn says:

    LIVE?!!! Are you outside your mind?!!! NO WAY!! I’m going to be planted firmly in front of the television, screaming and jumping with the rest of my crew!! πŸ˜‰ (OH…I did say I wanted to serve, huh? Ok, well I want to serve in any way but that one.) πŸ˜€

  3. I want to know what the Lord has brought you through, what you have learned…

    When you speak of what He is telling you in your prayer closet, it reminds me to be in mine…

    When you remember the hard days you’ve been through, it encourages me that I *will* live through this season…

    When you talk about the insane to-do list you had in the past, I recognize the foolishness of mine…

    When you speak of the times and seaons, that time is drawing close, I am spurred to ditch all but the essentials…and press in to Father…

    For me, I have not found many others who speak to my heart the way your posts do. I seem to struggle with the same issues, the same fear of man…and your honest and transparent addressing of these things encourages, convicts and exhorts me to godliness…to knowing Him better.

    What I would be blessed to continue hearing from you is “Feel, Felt, Found”:

    I know exactly how you feel…
    I felt the same way…
    Let me tell you what I’ve found…

    And point me to *HIM* ~ even if it means over and over and over again. I won’t tire of it…and neither will Father.

  4. Lynn says:

    Amen and amen to what Julie said!

    BTW… when is the Superbowl? And who’s playing? I’ve gathered it’s the Colts, but who else? Maybe we can find some friends with TV reception so I can watch, too. Wish I could be there to serve your family all kinds of munchies during the game.

  5. Melanie says:

    Julie has said it well…

    I do appreciate the fodder (see, I’m still in cow-speak… think we’re shopping farms/barns here?!)

    gotta scoot

  6. Margie says:

    I have to echo what Julie has said too.

    And of course, I have come to love your sense of humor, please don’t ever check that at the door πŸ™‚ I can’t tell you the number of times you just put a smile on my face.

  7. javadawn says:

    Now Ladies, I’m going to think you’re all trying to get chocolate and coffee passed out every time you come…. πŸ˜‰ Thank you for your kind words, though.

    My greatest concern in all this is just that I make certain I know what is serving everyone most. It makes me physically a tad nauseous to think of being a place that just wastes your precious time. I know how each possible “Mommy Moment” is valuable! (Even if I don’t always use them wisely!) πŸ™„

    Margie, my dear, should my sense of humor disappear, as my children say, “SCATTER!” πŸ˜‰ They know that should *that* slip away, it’s best to hide. πŸ˜€

    Lynn, Lynn, with all humility and gentleness, with patience, bearing with you in love, (and grinning like The Cheshire Cat!) I will tell you that the SuperBowl is Sunday. It starts at 6 pm our time. (EST) Yes, the Colts are playing. They are pitted against Da Bears. Just in case you aren’t interested in football, Cirque du Soleil is also performing. πŸ˜‰ And I wish you were here too – for YOU, I’d content myself to watching the game from the kitchen. πŸ˜€ (AND we’d go out all day on Sunday BEFORE the game to talk, just in case I got caught up in it and spaced the kitchen part.)

    Now, for those of you who don’t know who to root for on Sunday….check this out:
    http://playoffs.nfl.com/bandwagon/index.asp?entry=sbcompromogif
    πŸ˜€

  8. javadawn says:

    Ooops – sorry flapping nursing baby arm hit enter. πŸ™„ (Hey – I’m grateful it’s not her feet – which it sometimes is!)

    Julie, thank you, my dear. That helps me know how to focus on what will best serve. If there comes a time you have a specific question, PLEASE ask. HONEST, I want this blog to serve YOU (well “you” being the grand you).

    I want y’all to think of coming here as meeting you at Starbucks (ok, we can go where YOU want to go) and sitting down for a good natter – where the things that are heaviest on your heart are what we are discussing. Perhaps you noticed, I can easily yap you into a stupor otherwise. πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

  9. reneegrace says:

    yeah, dont’ stop… unless you want to or need to,.

  10. Mrs. Nehemiah says:

    Please don’t drop your blog, Unless of course you get a Direct Order, I really am blessed by you. More so than any other blog right now, you are speaking to my life, asking my questions, participating in/sparking the dialog that I need, in order that I may grow to be more like my Jesus.
    I enjoy how transparent you are when you share your struggles to live biblicaly, open your parenting mis-steps, and shine your love of your family on your blog topics, and hey the quote-idiot fridays are fun too(we don’t want to take ourselves too seriously now….. do we??)
    Mrs N

  11. javadawn says:

    Renee & Mrs N – nope, don’t need to nor had writing on my dining hall wall. πŸ˜‰ BUT, after writing about what was needful and what was not last week, I was sure convicted that if I’m blogging it MUST be serving those who are giving me the gift of their time. I was reminded afresh of what an incredible, incredible gift that was. I want to honor it.

    Mrs. N – GIVE UP Q.I.F’s??? I hadn’t even considered it yet. OH MY…I feel weak in the knees. πŸ˜‰ Hey – that reminds me, I need to pick a winner!

  12. April says:

    Dearest… I think THIS — this question of how to serve us — this blog of information and inquiry posed so passionately and humbly and thankfully — the prayers you lift for all of us in our ministries — THIS is what I think we all need. You’re doing it right now, friend. Thanks for dropping by on your blog jog. I get winded just thinking of all the “miles” you put in!
    Blessings and thanks.

  13. winkies6 says:

    Dawn…. I think the Lord DOES lead you to speak on things near and dear to us. If He didn’t, why do we have so much to say about what you have posted? πŸ™‚

    I try to be easy going and I think my spirit is that way too. We are moving.. Ok. I can’t go to the store because of the weather.. Ok. Things like that. πŸ™‚ Dawn is posting about sheep and mining. Ok. I can relate. I can get the picture in my mind. I can post about it, too. πŸ˜€

    Dawn. We all love you. You are the Lord’s vessel!

  14. Margie says:

    I had a thought that I would love to have you share a typical “Clark-schooling” day with us. I don’t ask because I want to be you, our families are very different. But, rather, because when I read what other families are doing sometimes I pick up little nuggets of gold for our home school.

    I would also love to hear what you are doing for curriculum. I know you mentioned a bit of Charlotte Mason. I have been doing Ambleside Online. Since I am an all or nothing kind of person I seem to be burdening myself with the guilt of not ever getting it all in. Today I realized that I left a charter school for the flexibility but feel guilty for the bunny trails we wander along. I need to stop and shake the “mommy guilt” trip. As a mom with older children I would especially value your insights and experiences.

    There, how’s that for an assignment?!

  15. Jen says:

    Ahh, Dawn. πŸ™‚ A second to return to say that I come here for many reasons. I think this is even the right post to comment on..?! Anyway, one of the reasons is because of your humor. I typically get a good laugh and a lot of good stuff to chew on mentally as I make my way through the day. I love to read how the Lord has worked in your life and is continuing to do so. Right now you are the only one I am making time to visit every once in a while. I will have a lot of catching up to do once I have more time…a LOT since “more time” seems light years away. πŸ˜‰ I must say though – I think the moms (mine and his, that is) have seen that this takes a lot of energy…for me that is meaningful since so often I feel like I do nothing. I do a lot, it just doesn’t sound like it. πŸ™‚ I take pleasure in visiting here for a brief respite. Keep up the great work!

  16. Jen says:

    Or maybe what I do just takes lots of time and you can’t make laundry sound like it takes a lot of time when their typical load takes considerably less time without the “help” I get. πŸ™‚ Anyway, see…you’re making me think again. πŸ™‚ And when I said “I feel like I do nothing” I didn’t mean that I feel bad because of it…I know I do something, lots of stuff that is meaningful – a lot of the time because of the encouragement you give to ALNB mommies.

Leave a Reply

