We have a winner!

First of all, thank you all for playing my “game” with me.  It was SO MUCH fun to see the glory of the Lord revealed in His omnifarious ways of bringing couples together.

As I wrote the title, I realized, in this instance, whether we receive chocolate or not, we’re all winners.  We all have had the hand of the Most High God orchestrating things on our behalf. (And may I say, I wish I could send this goody package to each of you?!!)

And now for the details….winkies6, if you would please, leave a list (and officially torture all of us) what will be included in the gift package…..and then I’ll tell you who won it.  (Mwaaahaaaahaaa – Can you tell I’m feeling better?)

Comments
18 Responses to “We have a winner!”
  1. Kari says:

    *sigh*
    *waiting*
    *tapping fingers*
    *waiting*
    *asking God to forgive the unkind thoughts I am having to the wonderfully generous Java Dawn*
    *waiting*
    *sigh*

    Dawn…Where did you get those wonderful images of the girls having tea and of the man and woman for the contest image?

    Love to you this morning!

  2. winkies6 says:

    Sorry! Church went 2 hours today! Gotta love those verbose (women) pastors. 🙂

    There is…..

    Orange/chocolate Triangle Truffles
    Raspberry/chocolate Truffles
    Lime/Coconut/White chocolate Truffles in Macadamia nuts
    PeanutButter Chocolate Bark
    and last but not least……….

    Raspberry Chocolate Truffle cakes (2, one for you and one for you honey, if you are so inclined to share….)

    I am SO thrilled and excited to have been able to help Dawn bless someone in this way. I can hardly wait to hear who won myself!

  3. Lynn says:

    (drool drool)

    Dawn…. enough already! Who won!?!?!?!

  4. javadawn says:

    Drum roll…………

  5. javadawn says:

    Crystal! You are the winner.

    (Unless of course, you don’t want it – then I’ll take it all for you.) 😉

  6. Kari says:

    Oh! Hooray for Crystal!!!

    I was beginning to worry…Dawn disappearing for a while with the chocolate and all that. *wink*

    Still time to win a DVD or book over at my place if anyone hasn’t entered yet! No need to be creative, either. Save your mental energy for something important, like blogging… *grin* …since the winner will be chosen at random!

    Thanks for your generosity! And YIPPEE for Crystal!

  7. Lynn says:

    Yay, Crystal!!!

    Savor those chocolates for all of us. :0)

  8. javadawn says:

    Kari,

    I have been pondering on the idea and I think I have an idea – I’ll pop on over and toss it into the…ring, so to speak.

    As for disappearing with the chocolates ~ knowing myself….knowing my cycle….knowing my week…. ~ I made Karen keep them at her house 3 hours north of here. 🙂 I figured if I was willing to brave temps below zero to go get them THAT far away, I deserved them. 😉

  9. javadawn says:

    OH! and Kari, the pic of the tea party, I just found by Googling “tea party” but my oldest found the swinging couple. (Which I just LOVE!)

  10. Crystal says:

    SHUT UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHH!!! I can’t believe I won!!!

    YEEEEEEEEEEEE HAAAAAAWWWWWWW!!!

    I WON I WON I WON!!!!

    I have been TOTALLY craving chocolate too!!!!! I CAN’T WAIT!!!!

    YAY FOR ME….and I will be sharing with my Valentine too of course! =)

  11. Crystal says:

    OH WOW!!! TWO, TWO (!!!) raspberry chocolate truffle cakes!!! HAWT DOG!

  12. javadawn says:

    Oh Crystal, I’m so sorry, I didn’t realize you didn’t care for chocolate. I’d be happy to keep it myself and send you….something without any caffeine in it. 😉

  13. winkies6 says:

    *snort* Dawn, so sacrificial, you are!

    Crystal, I will be shipping this over to you tomorrow a.m.! I really want you to be able to enjoy your treat on Valentine’s. 🙂

  14. Holly says:

    Yay, Crystal! 🙂
    Not even a tiny bit jealous (really!!!!).

    If ever a woman deserved chocolate this year…it would be you!

  15. Crystal says:

    Dawn, are you CRAZY!! I need all the caffeine I can get girl!!! The BEST way to get caffeine is from chocolate too!!! Scott and I are finally putting in our floor, we got most of it in but now we are doing the cutting for the boarders and that’s going to take a while!

    Winkie, THANK YOU SO MUCH for doing all of this, seriously just WOW!! I don’t think I’ve ever had such fancy chocolates!!

    Holly, you are ALWAYS so sweet to me, thank you.
    *hugs*

    Kari and Lynn ~ Thanks for being happy for me too!!! I am so excited and I just can’t believe I won.

    And last but not least I just want to thank ALL the little people who helped me get to where I am today. I couldn’t have done it with out you! 😉

    *bows and waves*

  16. deborah says:

    hey, congrats crystal!! now that i live farther away, i won’t be able to drive up and steal the yummies out of your mailbox!!! (and don’t think i wouldn’t stoop that low…) i have been known to do, umm, questionable things for chocolate. oh get your mind out of the gutter…..gee whiz! you’d think love was in the air or somthing!! 🙂

    seriously, congrats. although, i don’t think i’m as honorable as dear holly. she *said* she wasn’t jealous but i’ll be honest here and say “GIMME, GIMME”. just kidding…..honest!

  17. Myderbe says:

    ha ha ha ha Congratulations, Crystal.

    And the rest of you Crack. Me. Up.

  18. valerie says:

    Oh, coooool! You sure do deserve these, Crystal. Enjoy!

    This was fun, Dawn, you do some fun stuff ’round here!

Leave a Reply

