Anapauo

I’m not the brightest bulb in the box, but I DO get it, given enough time.

My quiet time has been missed the past few days, so I was eager to get back to my prayer closet this morning. Opening my journal, I see a sentence….the same one I heard from 2 women on Monday, 2 women on Tuesday and another yesterday. Then, after my prayer time I find a letter in my inbox that includes it yet again. Ok, I’m seeing a trend here…. (it’s about time, eh?)

The sentence in question? “I’m tired.” In every case, the women went on to describe the depth of tiredness that they are experiencing. (Including this one, who wrote it in her prayer journal)    🙄   We’re not talking about a few nights losing sleep type tired, we’re talking E.X.H.A.U.S.T.E.D. type tired.

What is with this? I must say, I found it interesting that there is such an influx of comments in my life regarding this, especially keeping in mind this is a year of Jubilee. A year of rest for the land….is Father wanting to work something new in our hearts regarding rest?

So, Ladies, what says you? Shall we discuss being tired and our need for rest? Is anyone besides me tired? Shall we strap this on, as our first discussion?

Comments
2 Responses to “Anapauo”
  1. MicheleinNZ says:

    I’m physically tired, yes. I attribute it mostly to being at the end of my pregnancy and all the associated tiredness. Before I got pregnant I was exercising several times a week which I noticed made a huge difference in my energy levels.
    But I also find myself mentally tired sometimes, and not just from doing too many Sudoku puzzles! I suppose ‘worn out’ might be a better description. Like having to come up with yet another menu plan, another creative way to discipline, another way to show love to my husband. It wears me out sometimes.
    And when I really feel the need for some time alone, I feel almost guilty asking for it because my husband works hard and he deserves time to rest too.
    So, yeah, I’m tired. But, and this is the best part, I’m feeling invigorated spiritually. Which somehow makes all the rest possible.

  2. I have been out of the loop for days BECAUSE I am so tired! I think a lot of it is first trimester exhaustion of course, but it’s made worse by all the other stuff (like Michelle mentioned) and by three little ones who all wake up at night and a hubby who works night shift and is very tired a lot of the time himself. WOw. I’m glad we’re talking about this – I’m too tired to figure it out all by myself:)

Leave a Reply

