Grace served with a large dollop of mercy

I have just shared with you that Father is graciously dealing with some idolatry in my heart.  I also shared that it is painful. Very painful.  But, it is still the loving kindness of my Lord to deal with this. It is the mercy of the Lord to show me and work in me to rout out my sin – it is His grace that does it lovingly.

Dear ones, as you are studying and contemplating grace based parenting – won’t you please pray, as well, for an understanding of how grace and mercy are to be intertwined  in our parenting.  Many times, one is extended without the other.  We want to have the blend that our own Father does – one without the other is not that blend.

Leave a Reply

