Returning from holiday…..

Quote-idiots!!  This week I’ll list some quotes from the Bigs movie that we’ll be watching this weekend.  (Okay, that Jeff and the Bigs will be watching!  It’s just not a favorite of mine.) 1)  You two are just dumber than a bag of hammers.

2) Vernon here’s got a job.  Vernon’s got prospects. He’s bona fide.  What are you?

3) I detect, like me, you’re endowed with the gift of gab.

4) A woman is the most fiendish instrument of torture ever devised to bedevil the days of man.

5) Say, any of you boys smithies? Or, if not smithies per se, were you otherwise trained in the metallurgic arts before straitened circumstances forced you into a life of aimless wanderin’?

6) Mrs. Hogwallop done up and r-u-n-n-o-f-t.

7) You ruined my life!           I do apologize about that Pete.

8 ) The old tactician has got a plan. For the transportation that is, I don’t know how I’m gonna keep my coiffure in order.

9)  Them syreens did this to Pete. They loved him up and turned him into a horny toad.

10) Well, ain’t this place a geographical oddity. Two weeks from everywhere!

You know the routine ~ leave your answer in the comments and we’ll randomly draw a winner.  🙂

Until then, may you a lovely time at the movies!

Comments
9 Responses to “Returning from holiday…..”
  1. Michelle says:

    OOOH! OOOOH! I know! I know! Pick me!! Pick me!! Is it “O Brother, Where Art Thou?” The music in that movie is the best…sometimes John and I just spontaneously break out in “nothin’ but the baby….”

  2. javadawn says:

    The music I love. 😀 We bought Jeff the soundtrack for his b’day last year. The movie…nah, not one of my favorites. (Jeff loves it. He and the very two oldest Bigs are the only ones who will watch it. Then they will have this huge discussion where they compare it to the real Odyssey.) He got the movie for his b’day this year. (spoiled rotten thing)

  3. Lynn says:

    “O Brother, Where Art Thou?”

    Seen it once, didn’t love it, didn’t hate it. Need to watch it again sometime. Loved the music, too!

    This movie was recommended to us by Molly and her dh. They swore that the main character was Arnie’s twin. They do dance the same. :0)

  4. valerie says:

    I think I saw this yeeears ago! What are you going to do instead of watch the movie, Dawn? Sew? Knit? Other womanly crafts? 😉

    We’re on a movie-fast (see blog) and I’m feeling strangely bereft! When you CAN”T do something, you really, really want to do it!

    I’m not sure what we will do tonight, apart from pray and stuff. I’m just in the mood to crash in front of a good film, lol!

  5. javadawn says:

    Hmm, Lynn, I’ll need to remember to ask Arnie to dance like a Soggie Bottom Boy. Booger can join him – she dances a lot like them when she has a soggy bottom too. 😉

    Val, I was kind of hoping to come help you unpack. 😀 What about a book, for you, my dear? A nice brainless book about….worldview or some other light subject? 😉

  6. Mrs. Nehemiah says:

    Oh my, it must be Brother where art thou? funny. the slick-haired one reminds me of my dad.
    Mrs N

  7. Michelle says:

    Yeah, we love the music too. (In fact, John would love to sing the music from the baptism scene at church sometime.) My feelings on the movie itself are divided. The literary side of me gets a huge kick following The Odyssey. However, I don’t like the way Christianity is treated in the movie. John really likes the movie and I’d much rather watch that with him than “Groundhog Day” (which I successfully dodged this year, PTL!)

    We’re on a superhero kick here for movie night…tonight will be the third in the X-men trilogy…and of course the boys are willing to watch any movie from the LOTR trilogy at the drop of a hat. Literally. I’d still like to get to the theatres to see “Amazing Grace.” I’ve heard it’s really good, just haven’t been able to get away sans children for some reason (except for date night at Menard’s! ;oD)

  8. Kim's Vineyard says:

    We drove into the ‘big city’ for Amazing Grace and it was well worth the drive! If you get a chance, it is a good film! Our children liked it as well.

  9. Tiffany says:

    “O Brother Where Art Thou”!! I too am a fan of the music, but could take or leave the movie. We have the Veggie Tales CD “O Veggie Where Art Thou” and I really LOVE it. Like I would listen to it even if my children didn’t ask for it love it. It has the same little girls singing on it.

Leave a Reply

