HUH? What time is it?

Those were the first words out of my mouth when I woke up this morning. šŸ˜• Last night was fraught with an awake baby. (F.R.A.U.G.H.T.) So, when she finally went into a sound sleep at 6 am, I laid down for “just a few minutes” (since I had less than 4 hrs sleep – and that filled with multiple times of being up with her) I woke up 2 1/2 hrs later.Ā Ā  šŸ˜Æ

Needless to say I’m a bit behind this morning – once I get life here settled and the crew on the path to life as it should be, I’ll be back with our post from “Goodbye….” Thanks for your patience.

Comments
8 Responses to “HUH? What time is it?”
  1. winkies6 says:

    (((HUGS))) As far as I’m concerned, take your time! If you need more rest, TAKE IT!! šŸ™‚ Hang in there, Babe!

  2. myderbe says:

    Patchwork sleep never feels as good as all-in-one-chunk sleep.

    Hope tonight is better. šŸ™‚

  3. April says:

    Did you notice — did she ever get hold of a phone and call Daniel last night? He finally went to sleep at 5:45 before Annalivia woke up at 6:10. Ugh, ugh, ugh.
    Praying with you — praying, praying, PRAYING that tonight goes better.

  4. *laughs* If you need help with your booger baby in the middle of the night just let me know. You do not need to be up with her every time. šŸ˜‰

  5. Javadawn says:

    April, it’s a decided possibility. She wasn’t up all night like she was the night before, but last night she was up being too cute for words. She was talking up up a storm and finding my “eyes” and “air” and “noose” and then she was jumping on the bed laughing and saying, “Haf fun!” GROWL How can one be grumpy with THAT?!! šŸ™‚

    Thanks all – and Jenn Derbe – GIRL! How are you?!!!!!

  6. Tiffany says:

    Dawn,
    That sounds super cute! My wee one does things like that too (well, not the words, she only says mama so far) and it is so exhausting to be awake and you just want to be sleeping but then they are just too adorable for words and it makes it all easier and even kinda fun to be awake when all sane people are sleeping.

    Is shadow of the lion your eldest? she seems super great!

    Since this post is talking about sleep already, I have a question for all you experienced moms of many out there. When did you start having children sleep in the same room? Right now our eldest has the room and the baby is in the livingroom….doesn’t seem ideal but I just desperately want sleep. Any words of wisdom? General sleep principles you followed? Books to read? Magic dances? šŸ˜‰ Anything? And what to do with a 3 yo who tries to turn bedtime into a 2hour event? I think my mind is too fuzzy from lack of sleep to figure out what to do.

  7. myderbe says:

    Dawn, I was out of it for a while. šŸ™‚ Life just sort of took over, and I didn’t even have time to think about a blog. Honestly, I am struggling to keep up with school and housework, and we have some big projects to do around here — sorting through everything we own, paring down, finishing a construction project at our house, repainting every room, totally cleaning everything. Ugh. I get overwhelmed just thinking about it.

    And when I had family here helping me after my surgery, things went so smoothly around the house. It’s amazing what a difference that third adult makes! I need my very own Alice. šŸ™‚

    But I’m OK. It’s wonderful to not be in any physical pain and to be able to run and play soccer with my children and jump on the trampoline and wrestle in the floor with them.

    Oh, and Tiffany, I would love to hear about those magic dances too. šŸ™‚ Potty training and bedtime are my two weakest spots as a mom. We joke that our bedtime routine involves Benadryl and duct tape. It doesn’t, but sometimes, it’s tempting. šŸ˜‰

  8. Tiffany says:

    Oh- Benedryl and duct tape! Eureka! Now why didn’t I think of that. šŸ˜‰

    And you brought up my other least favorite topic- potty training. I have no idea what to do. Everyone always has such great ideas and then I try and implement them and all I get is pee everywhere. HELP!

    Jenn, so glad you’re feeling better!

Leave a Reply

