Say Goodbye to Whining and Complaining….

Okay, so I haven’t even opened my book since last Monday or Tuesday AND I was on the road ALL day yesterday.  (I’m sorry – 11 hrs on the road qualifies as all day in my book.)  I’m so far behind here dear ones – why don’t YOU bring me up to speed?  What are you learning?  How are you seeing it being applied?  What are you struggling with?  What do you want others praying for you about as you tackle this book?

SPEAK WOMEN OF GOD!  🙂   Tell us what the Lord is working in your hearts as you read and process this book.

Comments
3 Responses to “Say Goodbye to Whining and Complaining….”
  1. reneegrace says:

    basically, more than ever before, I am frustrated… because I, me, grown-up mommy (and daddy – but he is not here at this moment to talk about it) am the problem… It starts with me.

    And life is so busy, chaotic and emotionally high strung and overwhelming, that I can’t fix it…

    and that would be where GOD comes in!! 🙂 But that would take submission and letting go, EVERY moment… not just when I wake up and am praying.

    SO that is where I am. I am stuck in the honor based parenting section… there is no point moving past it really till I internalize more stuff.

    Its been good at bringing to the fore front of my brain things the Holy Spirit has been whispering for the last year…

  2. javadawn says:

    Ah, ReneeGrace, HOW WELL I REMEMBER THAT STAGE! Press in, my dear. You are learning what I think is THE HARDEST part of the process….it’s the call of the Lord on our lives – AND it’s His empowering!!! It’s ALLALLALLALLALLALL about Him. (And that means more dying to self and self sufficiency on my part. Ugh.) 😕 (In light of your life, at this point, consider this transition!!)

  3. Full disclosure here: I haven’t cracked mine either since you’ve been away.

    I’ll move it back to the bathroom, catch up, then answer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

