Some women have children who rise up and call them blessed

I, on the other hand, have children who stay up (LATE) and call me blessed.    🙂    Last week, two of our youngers knew I had gone to bed fussing over the state of the house.  When I got up in the morning, the main floor was WONDERFUL.  They had gotten up after I went to bed – read: 2 am!!! and did the quick clean up I was too tired to tackle.  (I passed out profuse kisses)    😀

This morning, I found this note in my inbox: “Happy Valentine’s Day Mom!  Check out your blog!”

We have been MORE than inundated with work recently.  Add to that the slow death of my computer (AGAIN) and you will not be surprised to hear that I’m down to about 5 minutes of computer time that doesn’t involve paying work.  Danica knew I wanted to change my blog – and this was her blessing to me.  OOOOH, I LOVE GEEKY TEENAGERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   🙂  🙂  🙂

Thank you Sis!  This is great.

Comments
8 Responses to “Some women have children who rise up and call them blessed”
  1. Very beautiful! You and your precious children are blessed and a blessing!

  2. Michelle says:

    Nicely done Danica! Dawn,I love the picture of you and Jeff! You must be doing something right to have such thoughtful, wonderful children.

  3. beth says:

    Yes, you are truly blessed!

  4. Valerie says:

    I love the layout! And I miss you, Dawn – hoping your computer troubles get sorted out soon!

    Val

  5. Margie says:

    You are, indeed blessed!

    The layout is lovely. And waking up to a house that little “elves” have cleaned!? Blessing beyond compare!

    I continue to pray for the Father to provide for your computer. Sort of selfishly, I miss you 🙂

  6. Kristine says:

    Beautiful!

  7. Shannon M says:

    As someone who is still in the stage of waking up to see that small children have demolished something, this sounds incredible. Way to go mini-Dawns!

  8. javadawn says:

    Shannon, your time is coming. 🙂

    Thanks for rejoicing with me, Ladies. I appreciate it so much.

Leave a Reply

