Ode to My Honey

You is tall, you is fine

I’m so glad that you is mine.

I do love you, yes I do

Even when you gets the flu.

You makes me laugh, you makes me cry

Sometimes you even makes me sigh.

Wez all for one, good or bad

Wez hitched forever, aincha glad?

In you hand you hold my heart

(Even when onions make you…well, YOU know)

Life with you is lotzo fun

And youz my favorite honey bun!

Happy Valentines Day!!!

******

Now it’s your turn ladies!!! Leave me your fine poetic contribution. (What do you mean this isn’t fine poetry?!!! HUH!) 😉

At the end of the day, I will choose one and award the author with a little goodie from our local chocolate company.

You may choose from this or this or this or this or this.

Happy Valentine’s Day, my friends! You’re precious to me and I’m so grateful for you.

~Dawn

PS HOLLY!!! Heads up!!! You could have chocolate SENT TO YOU!!! 😉

Comments
9 Responses to “Ode to My Honey”
  1. Holly says:

    Oh, the SOUTH BEND CHOCOLATE FACTORY! My favorite place for field trips! 🙂

    But Dawn, I haven’t got a poetic bone in my body! Particularly today! 🙂

    I LOVE that poem of yours, though. Hilarious! 🙂

  2. javadawn says:

    Holly Dear, might I point out that if I was under the delusion that my words were poetry, you ought to be able to pull something…ANYTHING off. 😀 (Put the kids on it – you could pick the package with the most chocolates in it – BRIBE them.) 😉 ;0

  3. Michelle says:

    O.K., I’m goin’ out on a limb here, cause I’m not very poetical, but here goes…..

    http://undividedheart.wordpress.com/2008/02/14/to-my-husband-on-valentines-day/

  4. Jeni says:

    My beloved surprised me last night,
    I cried and cried and cried.
    He handed me a golden bag,
    With a wedding ring inside!

    How’s that?!!

  5. javadawn says:

    Jeni ~

    Whoa, works for me!!! 🙂

    You sure you need chocolate after that one?!!! 😉

  6. Michelle says:

    Hey, I’m putting in my vote for Holly, (especially after the week she’s had!!) It may not be poetry, but her Valentine’s post was the best! Way to hit it out of the park Holly!

    http://seekingfaithfulness.wordpress.com/2008/02/14/the-best-is-yet-to-come/

  7. javadawn says:

    Excellent idea.

    Okay, Holly Belle, YOU BE DA WINNER!!! 🙂

    Pick your er, uh, poison, so to speak. I’ll have them ship it to your door.

    🙂 🙂

  8. Holly says:

    HOT DAWG! 🙂

    You choose, beloved friend. 🙂

    Actually…you should win. Your poetry was stellar. 🙂

  9. javadawn says:

    Ooooh, aren’t you the BRAVE one? I might buy the box, eat them all and put like, chocolate chips in it or something. 😉 Or not.

    Putting wings on your chocolate, my dear! 🙂

    PS Thanks! Glad you recognize fine poetry when you see it. 😆

Leave a Reply

