Location, location, location

When Danica was a little girl, Jeff used to put her up on his shoulders when we would go for a walk. She loved it up there. She would clap her hands and sing. Despite the fact that she was scared to be up so high, it was her favorite place to ride, because from up on top of Daddy’s shoulders she could see EVERYTHING. He would pick her up HIGH into the air and she would giggle and laugh and say, “Drop me Daddy, drop me!” To which he’d reply, “If I drop you, you’ll go SPLAT!” “Splat me Daddy, splat me!” was always her response. She wasn’t afraid, she just wanted to be with her Daddy, enjoying him to the fullest.

I wish I could say I was able to respond the same way, but when it came to having my Daddy pick me high up into the air, I on the other hand, was stark raving terrified. You see, my Daddy is a lot bigger than hers and the places He lifts me up to are much scarier and the reality that I could go SPLAT seemed far too real at times.

I’d like to share a glimpse of what I’ve seen riding high on my Daddy’s shoulders these last 18 months. Because from here, I find that I’m able to see a whole lot more than I could possibly have imagined.

From my vantage point, I am seeing that the Lord is preparing to do a great work amongst His people. There is a call going out from every corner of the globe – me…Dawn, sitting here in the midst of Amishworld Indiana – is hearing the call coming from literally every corner of the globe. (May I pause here and say, since globes don’t have corners, I never understood the implications of that phrase.) 🙂

This call has been in the making for several years now…seemingly 30 years – when the Lord gave Loren Cunningham, founder of YWAM, Francis Schaeffer and Bill Bright, founder of Campus Crusade all three, a vision for reaching the nations for the Lord. It involved reclaiming what they referred to as “The Seven Mountains of the Lord.”

Those seven mountains are: government, media, entertainment/arts, family, religion, education and business/commerce. It would seem, that in order to do this, that we are entering what I expect will be a revival in the business realm. A true revival – people will be getting saved, the blind will see and the lame will walk – and it will happen in the workplace. I believe that we will see the kind of revival we are used to seeing in the church happening around the water cooler. In fact, we’re seeing the beginning of it already.

From where we’re sitting, we are literally watching the Lord equip men and women around the world with more money than they can think or imagine. This is not for the sake of prosperity – it is for the purpose of getting that money into the Kingdom. I have wept over people saying to us, “If we only had the money, we could…..” I believe that time is coming to an end. I believe that in the next while (and just for the record, I think that time will be a short while!) we will begin to see the Lord creating millionaires (and I do not use this term loosely) in the Body of Christ.

Until the mountain of commerce/business is reclaimed, the money needed to reclaim the other mountains will be insufficient. This call is so great, that there are churches throughout the world that are being called to this same thing. Again, not for the purpose of self-aggrandizement, but for the advancement of the kingdom.

Right now, we know of several groups of men and women who are already millionaires that are being called by God for this very purpose. And these people are meeting regularly, to pray that the Lord would raise up others that they could teach to do this same work.

God is passionate about His kingdom – enough so that after Jesus was crucified, He came back and taught the disciples more about the kingdom of God. The kingdom is not about the church. It’s not about religion. It’s about reaching people with the Gospel – throughout the nations. It’s much bigger than any one denomination, let alone the United States.

This is a big part of what has changed in me. And the biggest change happened when the Lord did a HUGE work in my heart about Mammon. I feel strongly that until the Bride submits herself to the cleansing work of the Lord in this area, we are going to miss out on this next move of God. We are going to miss out on it, because we’re too busy being offended that people are being healed in the board room, instead of the sanctuary. We are going to miss out on it because we’re too busy being offended that people are training one another how to become millionaires, instead of training them to be Sunday School teachers. We are going to miss out because we’re too busy being offended by any number of things….and I would have been one of the first in line for being offended, were it not for the goodness and mercy and grace of my Lord and King.

Last week, I listened to Pastor Sunday Adelaja, pastor of one of the largest churches in Europe. His church of 25,000 members is located in Ukraine. Pastor Adelaja is a Nigerian man, that the Lord stuck in the middle of Ukraine to teach the people about God. Most recently, God is calling him to train up his people to become millionaires. The men who are training them up have set a goal of creating 1000 millionaires in ten years.

In January, someone came to me with this statement: “I heard a man speaking about the church – and he said that the Lord told him that God was going to begin speeding things/time up. Things that used to take 10 years would take one year, things that used to take 1 year would take one month, things that used to take one month would take one week and things that would take a week would now take a day or less.”

During this call with Pastor Adelaja, he shared about a 21 yr old girl who had been making $300 a month last year – and she is now a millionaire, based on the program that they have begun in their church. She’s still living on her $300 a month – all the rest is being POURED into the kingdom to reach the nations for Christ. THAT is what I’m talking about. Not wealth accumulation for personal gain, but wealth creation for the kingdom gain.  So, what man intended would take 10 years has now begun to happen in one year.  Man plans his way, but the Lord directs his steps.

The hour is so late, and the church is not getting the job done. Most of us, by the time we’re done doing all that we have on our plates, we don’t have the energy to serve in the Body and then do something incredible to help advance the Kingdom. But, the Kingdom is Father’s heart, so He is going to set people free to allow this to happen.

This move of the Lord is not going to be about sitting back and waiting for the money to roll in. It’s about people finding their Kingdom purpose – their destiny – and moving ahead in it. It’s about each person discerning what specific part they have to play in the advancement of the Gospel and doing it in obedience to the Most High God. It’s about people working hard to see this happen. It’s about people sacrificing so that they can be a part of it. It’s about having a heart – a passion – to see the nations reached with the Gospel of Jesus Christ. It’s about the Kingdom and the King. We are not called to sit back and salt the church – we are called to be salt to the nations. God is on the move and I want to move with Him.

I don’t know all the details yet of what our place in all this will be – and it doesn’t really matter. Because, where my Daddy is, where His heart is, that’s where I want to be. I want more of Him and more of what He’s doing – and even if His job for us during this season is door keeper, so be it. We will do it with joy and with passion and all the excellence we possess.

Better is one day in your courts than a thousand elsewhere;
I would rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God
than dwell in the tents of the wicked.

(I’m sorry if this is offensive to you.  My desire is not to offend.  My desire is to share honestly and openly with you, where the Lord is taking and has taken us.  We are seeing Him move in ways that really are more than we can think or imagine – and we have pretty good imaginations! Our Lord is moving – and He is moving in ways that will rock and shake us.  PLEASE, ask Him if there is anything in you that He desires to put His finger on, so you don’t miss what He is about to do!!)

Comments
4 Responses to “Location, location, location”
  1. Kristine says:

    Well said, my friend.

    Bravo!

  2. javadawn says:

    LOL You don’t count!!! You’re positioned to see a lot of the same things we’re seeing. 😛 😀

    (Thanks, my dear)

  3. Kristine says:

    Hmmph!! Of course I count. 1,2,3,4,.. 😀

  4. javadawn says:

    Oh COURSE you can, you engineering type, you!! 😛
    How silly of me to overlook that detail.

Leave a Reply

