Brainwashing Day 14 (the real thing)

I have a notebook where I have written out the things that I wanted to share in this series.  It was pretty clearly defined, with plenty of notes.  However, what I realized as I have been staring at my notes is that what I intended to teach here requires a better understanding of Covenant than most people have.

Please, don’t hear that as anything but what it is – a realization that I am the recipient of much grace, as Father took the time to teach me about grace.  Please don’t receive my words as being anything other than an acknowledgment of that….and eager anticipation.  I lovelovelovelove talking about Covenant!

An understanding of the Covenant will set you free in your relationship with Father like nothing else.  You will have a better understanding of what His will in the earth is.  You will have a better understanding of what His love means to you.  You will have a much deeper and richer appreciation for what our Lord and Savior has done for us.

Did I mention I love talking about Covenant?   Maybe I did.  🙂  Anyway, armed with a fresh and deeper understanding of Covenant you will find that the Scripture has a whole new depth of meaning for you.  Suddenly you’ll be reading something and you’ll say, “Whoa, wait a minute, that is talking about Covenant.”  It’s SO much fun.  I’m not certain if I told you or not, but I just love talking about Covenant.  😉

ANYWAY, we will start on that on Monday.  I’m planning on spending a week on it – BUT – if you have any questions – if you have any clarification you desire/need, I’m quite willing to go beyond the week.  Hey, I’m flexible. 

When I started this intense study of faith, the first thing I did was list everywhere that Scripture used the word “faith” and I started making notes.  Then, I took those notes and started dividing them up into categories based on whatever the Word indicated that faith did or was.

What I found was one of the hardest aspects of walking by faith for me.  It was one I’d heard people talking about, but had eschewed.  So, I took it on – “strapped it on”, as our friend Tom says, and began a deeper and more intense search.  I took a lot of time to read and study and pray through this.  I understand if it offends you or really, really irks you.  That was my initial response as well.

“By faith we understand that the worlds were prepared by the word of God, so that what is seen was not made out of things which are visible.”  Hebrews 11:3

“And Jesus answered and said to them, ‘Truly I say to you, if you have faith and do not doubt, you will not only do what was done to the fig tree, but even if you say to this mountain, “Be taken up and cast into the sea,” it will happen.'”  Matthew 21:21

” Truly I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be taken up and cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that what he says is going to happen, it will be granted him.”  Mark 11:23

“But what does it say? ‘THE WORD IS NEAR YOU, IN YOUR MOUTH AND IN YOUR HEART’–that is, the word of faith which we are preaching.”  Romans 10:8

“But just as you abound in everything, in faith and utterance and knowledge and in all earnestness and in the love we inspired in you, see that you abound in this gracious work also.”  2 Corinthians 8:7

“But having the same spirit of faith, according to what is written, ‘I BELIEVED, THEREFORE I SPOKE,’ we also believe, therefore we also speak.”  2 Corinthians 4:13

What do you see is the common denominator of all those verses?  (Which are a sampling of verses, not the total of…) Ask the Holy Spirit to grant you a spirit of wisdom and revelation.  Ask Him to open the eyes of your understanding.  (You ARE praying that over yourself, right?)  🙂  Just soak with these verses and pray.  We can talk about them tomorrow.

As I said in the beginning, you might get mad at me and you may want to argue with me.  Please feel free.  I’ve got really broad shoulders (truly!) and I can handle it.  If you’d rather not discuss it here, feel free to email me.  I would be happy to share with you what I’ve learned – and bless you to hear from the Lord, yourself, as well.  🙂

Til tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

