Short but VERY sweet

For those of you purists who prefer to read full sentences, I apologize.  But, I am finding the more time I spend in the Word, the shorter my sentences become.  For example, “In the beginning…God” or “For God so loved the world, He gave.”

As my knowledge and relationship with my Lord and Savior grows, I find that these shortened sentences more than adequately cover whatever else may come behind it.  Recently I have been meditating on “but God.”

It started when I ended up in three different places in the Word in the same day that all used the phrase “But God,”: Acts 13, Psalm 73, Ephesians 2.  But God raised Him from the dead!  But God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever!  But God who is rich in mercy!  But God!  Where would I be without “But God”?!

Dear one, may your whole day be filled with But God – when things are going poorly and you are tempted to despair – But God!  When you are aware of your need for His great mercy – But God!  When joy fills your heart to the point of overflowing – But God!  But God, the One and Only, who is at Father’s side…

Comments
One Response to “Short but VERY sweet”
  1. Pam in Colorado says:

    Amen!

Leave a Reply

