Them’s fightin’ words!!

So, I finish up posting my blog about wanting to make certain that I leave this mortal coil having given all that I could to advance the Kingdom of God and I have a friend share a link with me of an interview with Bono and Bill Hybels.

‎”We must bring heaven to earth – in the micro, as well as the macro….BUT do not be at peace with the world, for the world is not a happy place for most people who are living in it. The world is more malleable than you think and we can wrestle it from fools.” ~ Bono

I don’t believe I’ve ever quoted Bono in my entire life.  BUT THIS – THIS is simply too important/powerful to pass up!!!

Because we have believed a lie and see ourselves as parts of the cogs in a massive wheel, going round and round about (Boy! the enemy has sure done a job with that one!) we have been content to stand by and let the world have at the people.  Because we do not rightly understand our position in Christ and the responsibility He has placed in our hands, we have allowed the world to lead the people into destruction.  Is this not exactly the same thing that happened in World War II?  We didn’t understand who we are in Christ and we allowed millions of people to be slaughtered, because we didn’t see ourselves as “big enough” to make a change.

May Bono’s words pierce our hearts and force us into action!  The world IS more malleable than we realize and it is our responsibility to wrest the people from the hands of fools!

Oh Father forgive us for thinking that fighting the world was more than we could handle, for diminishing the power of Your Word and of Your might!   May we be emboldened to stand up, take on the fight and gather Your sheep – broken and sick, into Your Kingdom!! OH LORD USE US!! MAY YOUR KINGDOM COME, YOUR WILL BE DONE IN OUR LIVES, AS IT IS IN HEAVEN!!!!!

Comments
4 Responses to “Them’s fightin’ words!!”
  1. Robin Michelle says:

    Oh, ABSOLUTELY !! I believe this in the CORE of my BEING – and really have NO FEAR in telling anybody about it! But the enemy has done everything he can to marginalize and deactivate me – to make me doubt the conviction and boldness that God Himself put inside of this clay pot…..
    I can only echo your prayer that we would ALWAYS hear His voice, calling us to action….in the grocery….in the store….on the sidewalk….in our neighborhood…in our homes! and then REACH OUT in His power to be His Hands, His feet.

    Hmm…Would you like to hear one example of how the working of the National Bible Bee affected me? (I “feel” like I’m back in my own skin….more reassured who HE made me to be…and I WILL walk in this because HE is in control of ME and will finish the work that HE started!
    AMEN! HALLELUJAH!!!! Sooo,

    On Sunday, various SKF/BB folks went to Harvest Fellowhship where James McDonald is the pastor. After service we were waiting in the vans for someone to collect Abigail McMahan. I noticed a young gal of about ~17, maybe 20, exit the church, followed apparently by her boyfriend. She walked away and began crying, shoulders beginning to show the signs of oppressing grief.

    I sat there quietly…observing the scene…wanting to help….wondering what she was going through and what I could do besides pray silently in my comfortable car. I moved out of the door praying through and through that God would use me to minister His love and truth to them. On the outside this young couple didn’t look like they “belonged” in church. (What an oxymoron!!)

    I approached….the hooded young man said curtly, “Where did you come from?” obviously not wanting my presence there. I don’t remember exactly what I said but I just commented that I saw his friend here and wondered if I could do anything to help. (Mind you ….the enemy is trying to get me to shut up….telling me all manner of data….but the LORD was with me and HE is compelling, pressing force….)

    “The world is more malleable than you think and we can wrestle it from fools.” This quote sums up EXACTLY what was flowing through my spirit as I attempted to be His arms to this couple!

    At some point I asked them if I could pray for them….they replied “Yes.”
    So I placed my hands on them and as we prayed…. I wrapped my arms around them….and spoke His words of love and truth…..so many Scriptures came to mind….I was amazed at HOW HIS WORD came out!
    He came to “heal the broken-hearted and to bind up their wounds.”
    He has made us “wonderfully” and let our soul KNOW IT FULL WELL…” I cry as I type this because it is HIS HEART, His LOVE that is in US, people! What an amazing privilege that He lives in and through us….to WRESTLE for the KINGDOM! It’s His will and our PURPOSE!!!

    I used to do this kind of thing often….but it’s been too long since I have stepped out like that.
    Oh, Forgive me, Lord…

    Their names are Angela and Vincent…..and I’m praying for them again.

    Btw, I was unaware at the time, but my children were all watching me, along with another couple friends…..two were crying over the situation, apparently seeing the need of these folks…and experiencing His compassion along with me.

    Oh, what an awesome privilege to be HIS.

    Thank You LORD for using the Bible Bee in multiple ways to confirm your work and Your Voice in my simple life. I am so grateful…

    PRAISE HIM PRAISE HIM>>>> PRAAISE HIS HOLY NAME !!!

    Thank you, Dawn, for an outlet to share His work …Like the children’s song says, “It’s bubblin’, it’s bubblin’, it’s bubblin’ in my soul. There’s singing and laughing, since Jesus made me whole! Folks don’t understand it, but here’s the reason why….IT’s BUBBLIN’, BUBBLIN’, BUBBLIN’, BUBBLIN’, BUBBLIN’ day and night !!!” =DDD LOL!!

  2. javadawn says:

    You made me cry Miss Robin!!! 😀 Thank you SOOO much for sharing – you’re living out the Kingdom right here and now! It IS just what you shared – being willing to listen and step out on behalf of our Lord and Master. When we deny the Kingdom as being a here and now thing, as well as future thing, we lose the arsenal of power and influence that the Lord intends us to operate in.

    He is a KING! We must remember that – every morning when we arise, we must remember that He came and the Kingdom was His greatest passion. So, if we’re being the Body of our Lord and King, we MUST have the same passion.

    It’s “fascinating” to me that throughout my entire Christian life, I’ve been told that we’re to be more like Christ, but we seem to miss that even at 12 yrs old, Jesus understood His call. Luke 2:49 shows His focus already honed – “Why were you looking for Me? Didn’t you know I HAVE to be about My Father’s business?!”

    OH may we ALL be about YOUR business Father!!! (And just in case, we can’t remember what His business is – He tells us so perfectly –
    Isaiah 61: 1 – 3, KJV

    The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon me; because the LORD hath anointed me to preach good tidings unto the meek; he hath sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to them that are bound; To proclaim the acceptable year of the LORD, and the day of vengeance of our God; to comfort all that mourn; To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the LORD, that he might be glorified.

  3. I go to Bill Hybels’ church, Willow Creek Community Church, and have since I was 7-ish years old and my husband has been going since he was 2 (that’s 30 years!!!). I was there for the Bono interview, I think? That was a while ago, lol! I can tell you though, that Willow is always about bring the Kingdom down to earth. Darren Whitehead just gave a beautiful message about it not too long ago. I love my church. WOO HOO!! Yay for the Kingdom!

    Love you!

  4. javadawn says:

    Love you too, Sweet Crytal! (Think of you when I read in Rev – esp 21 and 22 – but this verse jumps out at me. 🙂 “Having the glory of God: and her light was like unto a stone most precious, even like a jasper stone, clear as crystal;” 🙂 Clear as Crystal, having the glory of God – filled with light like a stone most precious. That’s YOU, Darlin’!) ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

