Who is He? Wednesday

Do you know what today is?!!  It’s Who is He? Wednesday.

Many churches have midweek services, but they aren’t until tonight.  I need my faith encouraged and strengthened for the busyness of the day!  SO, I have decided it’s a great time to institute Who is He? Wednesday.

And He who sits on the throne said, “Behold, I am making all things new ” And He said, “Write, for these words are faithful and true.”  Then He said to me, “It is done I am the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end I will give to the one who thirsts from the spring of the water of life without cost. He who overcomes will inherit these things, and I will be his God and he will be My son.” Revelation 21:5-7

HE IS the One who sits on the throne.  HE IS making all things new.  HE IS the Alpha and the Omega.  HE IS the beginning and the end. HE IS my God.

Tell me who HE IS in your life today!

Comments
4 Responses to “Who is He? Wednesday”
  1. Linda says:

    Awesome imagery in Revelations! I was just reading in Eph 3 this morning and was reminded in verse 20 –

    There are so many things that jump out here. Here is the first thought that came to mind: God has given us a mind and the ability to be creative but He is still GOD and can out think us. I have several solutions to some of the problems that we are facing today but I give the solution to God, whose thoughts are higher than my thoughts, who knows the beginning from the end, who has a purpose in every situation, who is working for my good…

    To Him be the glory!

  2. Linda says:

    I just noticed that I lost my quote some how…

    ” Now to Him who is able to do exceeding abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us, to Him be the glory in the church and in Christ Jesus to all generations forever and ever. Amen”

  3. Violet says:

    “God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea.” Ps. 46:1, 2

    He is my refuge. He is my strength. He is my ever-present help. He is my total trust!

  4. javadawn says:

    Oh Ladies, I can’t tell you what a joy it is to share the Word together! (That aspect of heaven alone, is enough to make my heart sing – let alone dwelling with our Savior!!!)

    Thank you for sharing how He is for you this week. I was ministered to by both your verses! Violet, I especially like “He is my total trust!” YES AND AMEN!

Leave a Reply

