Rock Head!

This morning, I just can’t stop thinking of God, our Rock!   I just can’t seem to shake it from my head.  I am singing old worship songs about God the Rock….and verses keep jumping out at me.  🙂  I guess this makes me a Rock Head!

Won’t you join me?

For I proclaim the name of the LORD: Ascribe greatness to our God.  He is the Rock, His work is perfect; For all His ways are justice,  a God of truth and without injustice;  Righteous and upright is He.  Deuteronomy 32:4

*****

There is no one holy like the LORD, indeed, there is no one besides You, nor is there any rock like our God.  1 Samuel 2:2

*****

The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; My God, my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold and my refuge; my savior, You save me from violence. I call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised, and I am saved from my enemies.   2 Samuel 22: 2-4

*****

As for God, His way is blameless; The word of the LORD is tested; He is a shield to all who take refuge in Him. For who is God, besides the LORD? And who is a rock, besides our God? God is my strong fortress; And He sets the blameless in His way.   2 Samuel 22: 31 -33

*****

Who is God besides our Lord? And who is a Rock, besides our God? A fortress and a shield, a tower of deliverance is He, to all who trust in our King! Who is God besides our Lord? And who is a Rock besides our God? He trains my hands for war and leads me in His triumph o’er and o’er, Praise to His Name forevermore!  (Dan Gardner, 1987, Hosanna)

Wanna be a Rock Head today, too?  🙂

(PS Be sure to notice the person in the rock pic)  🙂  🙂

 

 

Comments
2 Responses to “Rock Head!”
  1. Interesting what God is stirring 😀 I read this post right before reading yours~ check it out!

    http://blog.inthenameoflove.org/archives/2026

  2. javadawn says:

    Okay, Amber, this is toooooo weird. How did YOU get connected to Bianca?!!! That is SO funny. I about fell over when I saw whose blog you were directing me to. LOL

    And NO, I haven’t read her take on this at all.

    I can tell you this – I know – with every fiber in my being that we are, as a Body of Christ AND as a nation about to be shaken like we have NEVER known before. I KNOW that those that do not know their God will be frightened – but those that DO know Him, they will have a place of rest and security that the world will envy!

    In light of that, the urgency of our heart is to do all that we can to help people be ready for that! We have known it was coming for some time. The dream that I shared a while ago almost ALWAYS comes with a sense that we are hiding in the woods, because things are so horrid outside of them. In addition to that, I go through seasons of dreaming the woods dream, to dreaming about refuges lined up….in the heat….in the rain…awaiting their redemption. I believe THEY are the people that do not know their Savior intimately enough to trust Him to sustain them through the storm.

    Um….that was a whole lot more than I intended to share. LOL I hope I didn’t overwhelm you. 😛

Leave a Reply

