Hands Like My Jesus…

There are moments in this life that the Kingdom of God seems so close – so real – that I think I should be able to reach out and grab a hold of the gate and slip in and fall on my face before my Savior King! I had one of those moments today.

I have a rawther large project to complete – it has already been most elusive – running from my fingers, like a disobedient child – for days!  So, Jeff and I had set aside this week to allow me the time I need, in order to demand compliance from them, requiring that they obediently line up as they ought.  (Me tapping my pencil on my desk, in marching cadence, while these words march and assemble themselves on the page like ants marching to get out of the rain…hmm. I digress….)

In the midst of my work, Danica came bursting in, her face glowing – someone had blessed her with this absolutely beautiful bag for her lenses and other photography tools.  Knowing that she would contact our friends to thank them, I felt strongly impressed to stop work and thank the artist who made the bag.  (Isn’t Etsy SO much fun?!)  As I went to her page, there was nothing listed for sale – thinking I had followed a wrong link, I went to her blog. (Dare I confess I went impatiently, wanting to get back to work?!  How is it that I can miss the wooing of my Lord so easily?)

There I find that this Sister in the Lord is not sewing right now, as she is standing firmly in the care of our Lord to heal her body from the enemy that has invaded it!  She is embroiled in an all out battle with cancer.

The hand of the Lord carefully, specifically led our friends to HER page on Etsy, knowing that the moment I saw her battle, that I would grab my sword and stand back to back with this Sister as she holds fast to the Lord and Savior that we share.  I don’t need to know her – she’s a part of the same Body that I am!

The ability the Internet provides to connect the Body is one of the things that I enjoy the most about it.  In the hands of the  saints, it is a powerful tool to allow us to help the Kingdom be about the work of our Head.  So, Body, stand with me and reach forth your hands in prayer for our sister Judy, that the Lord would be near her, that He would POUR out His peace on her and that He would heal her – head to toe!

You’re Wonderful, Glorious, Holy and Righteous, Victorious, Conqueror, Triumphant and Mighty, Healer, Deliver, Shield and Defense, Strong Tower and My Best Friend, Omnipotent, Omnipresent, Soon Coming King, Alpha, Omega, Lord of Everything!!!!

(Lord, You are Holy by Karen Wheaton)

Comments
2 Responses to “Hands Like My Jesus…”
  1. Standing in prayer with you, Dawn! I too love the ability the internet gives us to reach out, encourage, and pray for those in the body that we are so deeply connected to through Christ, but may never meet on this earth. ( I have several people like that, and Brian is starting to get used to me calling them “friends” and connecting with people he has never seen! 😀 )

  2. javadawn says:

    Amber, Thank you! Isn’t it wonderful that Father isn’t hindered by time or space? He’s so good to us!

Leave a Reply

